‘Hold In Your Breath'  is the first release from Steady Habits, the Alt-Country 5-piece fronted by Connecticut-native, Sean Duggan.


Sean was co singer-songwriter of Loud Mountains, the harmony-driven band formed with his brother Kevin Michael Duggan in 2014. After the boys parted ways, and continents, Sean formed Steady Habits with homage to his home state.


As sole songwriter for Steady Habits, Sean fronts this Oxford-based Alt-Country/Americana band that has drawn together some of Oxford’s finest musicians including members of The Dreaming Spires, Great Western Tears, The Greasy Slicks and Speed Buggy USA.

Working with the likes of Oxford producer Chris Barker (Premium Leisure, Willie J Healy),  ’Hold In Your  breath’ is a live-tracked record that cuts hard, swells in anticipation and reflects on themes of physical & emotional distance.   v

'An excellent new band with tremendous potential...an exciting blend of 90's nostalgia.'

- The Americana Music Network

'It is in the balladry that the EP has its heart...Steady Habits show that they have something really special to offer.'

-Yorkshire Times